Of Little Green Footballs…

In my Digital Campaigns class last night, we ran across a blog called (you guessed it) “Little Green Footballs.” We all wondered where the name from. Upon further research, (aka Wikipedia) I found the following information:

The name “Little Green Footballs” has not been explained by Charles Johnson. The most he has said about it is:

I am at liberty to reveal that it has something to do with an incident in my youth that happened in Japan.

I guess the world may never know the complete truth about the origin of the name…Stay tuned, I have been charged to follow both left- and right-winged blogs…Thoughts to follow shortly:)

Leave a Reply

