Hold On…We are still young yet

I am looking for you…
the one to share my life with
I am your friend,
your lover,
your wife.

I am searching for you…
the one I can grow old with
I am your companion,
your confidante,
your partner.

I am in need of you…
the one who can guide me
I am your pupil,
your student
PLEASE TEACH ME.

I have rummaged amongst rubbish
and have overturned the mountains
Looked far and wide to find you

I am confident that you too have searched
and have been to fiery depths of Babylon
only to come up empty handed

HOLD ON…
we are still young yet
in time…we will meet.

AND I WILL SEE YOU THEN!

10:47 AM 0 Comments0 KudosAdd Comment Edit Remove

One Response to “Hold On…We are still young yet”

  1. 20yearsfromnow Says:

    Love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

